Current Members

Membership of DDEX is open to any organisation with a business interest in digital media content. Becoming a member of DDEX means you are shaping the digital future. However, you DO NOT need to be a member of DDEX to use its standards.

The current members of DDEX by category are listed below.

Charter Members Board Representative
Amazon Jill Chapman
Apple Inc Nick Williamson (Chair Emeritus)
American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) Dena Fletcher
Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI) Ed Oshanani
Gesellschaft für musikalische Aufführungs-und mechanische Vervielfältigungsrechte (GEMA) Till Evert
Google Greg Quillard (Executive Board)
Kobalt Music Raphael Amselli
Pandora Media Inc Tony Brooke
Phonographic Performance Ltd (PPL) Matt Phipps-Taylor
PRS for Music Paul Dilorito (Chair)
Société Civile des Producteurs Phonographiques (SCPP) Laurent Fradin
Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs de Musique (SACEM) Paul Cohen Scali (Executive Board)
Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN) Jeff King
Sony Music Entertainment Kirit Joshi (Executive Board)
SoundExchange inc. Jonathan Bender
Spotify AB Sung-Kyu Choi
Tencent Music Entertainment Group Roberta Fong
Universal Music Group Kim Beauchamp (Executive Board)
Warner Music Group Brigette Boyle


Full Members
7Digital Group Muserk, LLC
AEI Group Ltd Musimap SA
AGEDI Music Reports, Inc
Amuseio AB Music Story
Anthem Entertainment Muso.AI
Armonia Online Netflix Inc.
Audible Magic Network of Music Partners (NMP)
Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) NueMeta LLC
AudioSalad, LLC On Music
AWAL Open Play Inc
Beatdapp Software Inc Phononet GmbH
Beggars Group Digital Pretzel Tech LLC
Believe SAS Quantone Music
BMAT Music Innovation Rag Be Inc.
BMG Rights Management The Recording Academy
British Library Re:Sound
Buma-Stemra Reco Choku Co Ltd
Bytedance Rhapsody International Inc
Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency (CMRRA) SCF S.r.l.
CD Baby Schweizer Genossenschaft der Urheber und Verleger von Musik (SUISA)
Consolidated Independent Session (formerly Auddly)
Creative Passport Society of European Stage Authors and Composers (SESAC, Inc.)
Deezer SA SonoSuite
Dubset Media Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Encoding Management Service GmbH SoundCloud
Exactuals, LLC Sound Credit
Facebook Stage Enterprises Limited
Fuga Symphonic Distribution
Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten (GVL) Synchtank
Global Master Rights Takwene
Gracenote TouchTunes
ICE Operations GmbH Transparency Rights Management
Gramex Finland TuneRegistry, LLC
Jammber, Inc Universal Music Publishing
Jaxsta Enterprises Verifi Media
KTech Services Limited VEVA Sound
Landr Vevo
Mechanical Licensing Collective, LLC Warner/Chappell Music Publishing
MQA Limited


Richard Anderson FX Nuttall
Edward Dewe Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond
Christopher Edmonds Christopher Read
Serona Elton John Sarappo
Peter Filleul Adrien Stern
Sabine Jones Lukas Temer


Associate Members
iHeartMedia Société Belge des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs (SABAM)
INgrooves Société Civile des Producteurs de Phonogrammes en France (SPPF)
Société de gestion collective des droits des producteurs de phonogrammes et de vidéogrammes (SOPROQ)
Ochranný svaz autorský (OSA) Société des Auteurs et Compositeurs Dramatiques (SACD)
Phonographic Performance Company of Australia (PPCA) Stem Distributions, LLC
Recording Industry Association of Korea Stichting ter Exploitatie van Naburige rechten (SENA)
Sociedad General de Autores y Editores (SGAE)

Keep up-to-date by joining our mailing list

Join us online